Like A Box

Published November 21, 2011 by The OC

"A box without hinges, key, or lid, yet golden treasure inside is hid."

“A box without hinges, key, or lid, yet golden treasure inside is hid.” -J.R.R. Tolkien

As cliché as this might sound, life is like a box. People always tend to say this when one is asked to define life for the very reason it is true. No one knows what a box really has unless we open it. And once we do open it, what it holds is not what we always expect.

If life can be compared to a box, shouldn’t be a person be compared to it too? I mean, stereotypes aside, we can never tell what a person truly is unless we get to know that certain person. Knowing a person completely does not happen in seconds nor minutes. To know a person, one must do so for months, let alone, years. With knowing comes with trust, and with trust comes openness. It is such a complicated process but the deal you get is inevitably worth it.

It is hard to know a person and it is also hard for a person to let you know him/her. This is why I created this blog. Well, at least it’s one of the reasons why I did create this blog. I want people to know me. I know what I’m doing is unconventional because openness comes in two ways. To let a person get to know you, you must also get to know the person. But, I’m putting (almost) everything on the line. I will let you, my readers, get to know who I am without me knowing you guys completely. But I am hoping that sooner or later, with the small pieces you may leave for me, may it be through comments, suggestions, likes or any other feedback (oh! and even by following me which is HIGHLY recommended!!!), I will be able to become acquainted with each of you.

This blog will be about anything under the sun, as Sir Joscar, my English professor, would put it. Everything will be so random! I hope you will enjoy reading my blog and of course, if you want, I will also read yours! And oh! Before I forget, the Random Fact section of my blog will contain some bits and pieces of random facts about me while the Note to Self section will contain picture quotations that I just want to share with all of you. Enjoy! :)

With much love,

The OC ♥

11 comments on “Like A Box

  • Im a huge Tolkien fan and love the quote. Random thoughts leads to actions which bring about change. Every miracle began with a random thought in my opinion. Let the random thoughts pour like tiny rain drops. Cheers!

  • I am now following you..I liked your posts..I read them…and now I’m commenting…is ok? :)) I’ve managed to do them all. It’s always nice when is there somebody to support you, especially when you are new on a blog (I started mine in october..so…I’m quite new myself). I think it would be interesting to read about your life, about things that are in your mint and that bother you or things you love.

    Kisses.
    Diana

    • Thank you so much! I haven’t really gotten the time yesterday to like and comment on your posts but I do like yours too. :) I want to be just like you. :) You have a lot of people reading your posts because you connect to almost anyone in the world. :) Thank you so much for supporting. Don’t worry, I’ll be there for you too!

      • You’re welcome. I like to receive comments and likes too, but it’s not esential for me, so don’t feel obligated. I just like to make new friends and this blog is a good solution for this. :D

  • Wow. What a nice way to start a blog..: )

    You have a wonderful way of writing.. :)


    Looking forward to getting to know all about you. : )

  • I was just looking for this info for a while. After six hours of continuous Googleing, finally I got it in your site. I wonder what is the lack of Google strategy that do not rank this type of informative sites in top of the list. Generally the top websites are full of garbage.

  • Leave a Reply

