‘Medium Papa’, He Said

Published January 8, 2012 by The OC

Last Friday, my friends and I decided to go to the mall and eat like we always do last year. We usually go to Starbucks and order a hot drink and a Chocolate Chip Cream for me. :3 Or we go to Pizza Hut and order the Super Panalo Meal they have which costs only 99 Pesos. We’re usually eating in not-so-expensive restaurants because we go out randomly and we don’t really plan it which means we don’t have much money at the moment. But for some weird unknown reason, we decided to go to somewhere quite expensive and somewhere we haven’t really been to. And there it is, Papa John’s Pizza just staring at us. :)) HAHA. I just thank God I brought my savings with me. :D Hihi.

We decided to order these:

Battered Onion Rings with Pizza Sauce

Juicy Onions sliced and battered. Baked ’til it’s golden brown. Served with your choice of dipping sauce. Php 129

They’re Onions are HUGE. Like we don’t even know how the heck it looks like.

Cheese Sticks with Garlic Sauce

Our fresh dough is covered with Special Garlic Sauce, topped with mounds of real cheese made from 100% Mozzarella and baked ’til it’s bubbling with irresistible flavor. Served with Special Garlic dipping sauce. Php 99

I don’t really know why they call it Cheese “STICKS” when it doesn’t even depict the “sticks” part. I mean, they would’ve called it something like Cheese Pan or Cheese dough or whatever.

Super Papa's

The ultimate combination of tasty Pepperoni, Italian Sausage, Ham, freshly sliced Mushrooms, Onions, Green Peppers, and Black Olives. A legendary taste treat! Php 340 Small (9″), Php 475 Medium (12″), Php 580 Large (14″)

“Medium Papa”, my best guy friend called it. :)) HAHA. It’s served with three garlic dipping sauce. And one slice is actually heavy to the stomach already, well at least, my stomach. :)) You’re supposed to bite the green chili pepper they serve it with then dip the crust to their Special Garlic dipping sauce and “Enjoy” your pizza. (This is based on how we understood the pictures on their place mats.) Unfortunately, there’s no “magical” difference when you do such. I mean, if you’re expecting the pizza will taste better, I tell you, it won’t. Plus, their sauce does not taste good. It tastes like melted butter, really.

But, even though the food wasn’t that great, the company I had with my best friends really made my day. I mean, the cost and not-so-great food aside, Papa John’s Pizza gave us a place for a great time! You should try to eat there and try other choices. (We wanted the Chicken combo they have but it’s expensive.) Maybe we just made the wrong ones or maybe it’s just my opinion. :) Just make sure you have the right people with you so no matter what happens, it will still be a good one! :D

Photo taken by Kristel

Descriptions from Papa John’s Pizza Menu

2 comments on “‘Medium Papa’, He Said

  • Leave a Reply

